A Silly Rhyme For The Owl..Bastard.

There is an owl sitting on my window sill
I ignore it the best I can,
I hate it’s creepy staring
and the sick bastard knows it as well.

I’m shifty when I pay my bills
least I accidentally click the “button of death”
and land up on the interesting edges
of the super restricted internet.

The owl will hoot once to tell me
how completely fucked I am,
it doesn’t matter how clean my nose is;
my functioning brain has me damned.

Sometimes I feel reckless
and think I’ll purchase a gun,
put two bullets through that sadistic owl
won’t that be so much fun!

But I am a greedy coward
The owl knows that as well.
It pays me just enough for my obedience
and my silent rebellion is quelled.

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Vishal Bheeroo

Scripting the story of life

The Evolution of Eloquence

Improving the English language one letter at a time

Jostling for Relevance.

Or the cameo I landed in my own life.

A Moment Seized

Liam Connolly

This porcelain sky

Chaotic thoughts and fragile words.

malleable art

MAL-ART is about hitting that sweet, sweet spot as well as a sour nerve or two--- POPPED BUBBLEGUM, HARDCORE JAWBREAKERS & WORDS FROM ME TO YOU

joe2poetry

Poetry from a Dublin Scientist

A Faded Romantic's Notebook

Otherwise the night is too dark

Eric Jordan Campbell

it's better if you dont understand. The Cycle.

Liz&Rio

The Musings of Liz and her Dachshund Rio

A Sick and Twisted Perspective

"the mind is its own place, and in itself can make a heav'n of hell, a hell of heav'n."

JoeOsseus

Sticking To The Status Joe

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

