A Lost Dream

There was beauty to be found in dreams once and I chased sleep down the Rabbit Hole.

The world there was magical; something the most extraordinary people can’t consciously conjure but the most ordinary can night after night. I found Hope there having tea in pretty blue china with Love and Lust, and their dear voices and soft skin and dark eyes promised that with them, all my secrets would be safe.
My fears they lit up in the twilight-like I sometimes would pieces of paper- and they tossed them up in the air and kissed me when I watched it rain fire.
It was beautiful.
But all dreams end in the cruel light of dawn, the sun has never been gentle and Tomorrow mocked my wish for an eternal night.

I don’t dream of Wonderland anymore.

I know Love misses me and even though Lust clawed her way out of Wonderland to wrap her beautiful body around mine; she fears, just as I do that Hope has forsaken me and sweet Love slowly grows bored.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Priestess of Q
    Dec 25, 2012 @ 23:34:00

    I Louve.

    Also, Merry Christmas.. ❤

    Reply

  2. Romantic Dominant
    Jan 25, 2013 @ 22:59:24

    Sad. Have you stopped writing?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Vishal Bheeroo

Scripting the story of life

The Evolution of Eloquence

Improving the English language one letter at a time

Jostling for Relevance.

Or the cameo I landed in my own life.

A Moment Seized

Liam Connolly

This porcelain sky

Chaotic thoughts and fragile words.

malleable art

MAL-ART is about hitting that sweet, sweet spot as well as a sour nerve or two--- POPPED BUBBLEGUM, HARDCORE JAWBREAKERS & WORDS FROM ME TO YOU

joe2poetry

Poetry from a Dublin Scientist

A Faded Romantic's Notebook

Otherwise the night is too dark

Eric Jordan Campbell

it's better if you dont understand. The Cycle.

Liz&Rio

The Musings of Liz and her Dachshund Rio

A Sick and Twisted Perspective

"the mind is its own place, and in itself can make a heav'n of hell, a hell of heav'n."

JoeOsseus

Sticking To The Status Joe

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

