Pixie Love

If like scribbled notes
in books I read over and over again
you were to become mine
and say ” here is coffee love”
and it would be the exact kind of bitter I like,
would you like watching those lazy turtles
in that dirty tank?
would you watch movies and parades
and dance with me to elevator music?
<ding!>
only because you like to see
my ear rings dangle
as I throw back my  head and
laugh.

If tomorrow
I broke everyone’s precious moon
into a thousand pieces,
would you hide me from the world?
would you steal the sun for me?
would you kiss me while we made love
as I shine because of all the moon dust;
like blood I can’t wash off my hands.
and face all their wrath
as hand holding glitter dolls of the damned?

Do you think I’m unreasonable?
cruel?
sad?
delusional?

Love, I’m all that and so much more.
I’m simply the crazy girl
looking up at the shattered sky
deciding which piece of beautiful jagged blue
would look the best on you
tonight.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Priestess of Q
    Feb 09, 2013 @ 18:24:28

    Wow… So lovely, Mave..

    ‘Goosebumps’ test passed. Extra cookie-points for hardcore intellectual visuals. Much Love! ❤

    Reply

  2. Mave
    Feb 09, 2013 @ 18:50:24

    Jade Chan *blush* I love it when you love the things I write.
    I want to write with you again. Sitting together, passing scraps of paper. Giggling.

    *sad smile*

    Reply

  3. The Priestess of Q
    Feb 10, 2013 @ 20:16:05

    😦 Me too. Let us go, Mave. Anywhere. I’m done here. Like, seriously done.

    Reply

  4. Mave
    Feb 10, 2013 @ 20:18:20

    Let’s go to the hills and open a school.

    Reply

  5. Mave
    Feb 10, 2013 @ 20:54:34

    You know what, maybe we should. Seriously.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Vishal Bheeroo

Scripting the story of life

The Evolution of Eloquence

Improving the English language one letter at a time

Jostling for Relevance.

Or the cameo I landed in my own life.

A Moment Seized

Liam Connolly

This porcelain sky

Chaotic thoughts and fragile words.

malleable art

MAL-ART is about hitting that sweet, sweet spot as well as a sour nerve or two--- POPPED BUBBLEGUM, HARDCORE JAWBREAKERS & WORDS FROM ME TO YOU

joe2poetry

Poetry from a Dublin Scientist

A Faded Romantic's Notebook

Otherwise the night is too dark

Eric Jordan Campbell

it's better if you dont understand. The Cycle.

Liz&Rio

The Musings of Liz and her Dachshund Rio

A Sick and Twisted Perspective

"the mind is its own place, and in itself can make a heav'n of hell, a hell of heav'n."

JoeOsseus

Sticking To The Status Joe

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

