Eating My Heart Out

I’m choking.

In the copper of my red dreams
and the warmth of the laughter in them,
as they ooze down, staining my hands
and my body
and my life
with my sin.
I can feel his tears
and the warm beating of each promise I made him
as my teeth
tear our lives
to shreds.
I can taste his pain
and my regret
and the bitter aftertaste of guilt.
I’m choking.
But I push it down my throat,
swallowing his broken pride and our happiness.

The lies continue hysterically laughing and ask me to take another bite…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. vishalbheeroo
    Nov 12, 2014 @ 20:29:31

    Absolutely brilliant piece woven. The world bloom in hypocrisy and bang on, Deeksha.
    What a superb comeback on blog:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Vishal Bheeroo

Scripting the story of life

The Evolution of Eloquence

Improving the English language one letter at a time

Jostling for Relevance.

Or the cameo I landed in my own life.

A Moment Seized

Liam Connolly

This porcelain sky

Chaotic thoughts and fragile words.

malleable art

MAL-ART is about hitting that sweet, sweet spot as well as a sour nerve or two--- POPPED BUBBLEGUM, HARDCORE JAWBREAKERS & WORDS FROM ME TO YOU

joe2poetry

Poetry from a Dublin Scientist

A Faded Romantic's Notebook

Otherwise the night is too dark

Eric Jordan Campbell

it's better if you dont understand. The Cycle.

Liz&Rio

The Musings of Liz and her Dachshund Rio

A Sick and Twisted Perspective

"the mind is its own place, and in itself can make a heav'n of hell, a hell of heav'n."

JoeOsseus

Sticking To The Status Joe

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

